What happens when user's browser is closed?

Posted in General by BC Wed Jun 29 2016 21:49:15 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)·1·Viewed 1,602 times

I have a couple of pre-sale questions: 1) Let's say that I have a user previously authorized permission to receive pushcrew notifications from my website. What happens when I push a notification to that user through the REST API when that user's browser is completely closed (not running). Do I get an error? Does the user receive the notification when she launches her browser next time? Something else? 2) Can pushcrew notifications be scheduled for a specific future time when pushed through the REST API? Thanks.
Shubham Gupta
June 30, 2016

Hi,

Please see answers to your queries below:

1) Let's say that I have a user previously authorized permission to receive pushcrew notifications from my website. What happens when I push a notification to that user through the REST API when that user's browser is completely closed (not running). Do I get an error? Does the user receive the notification when she launches her browser next time? Something else?

-> Subscribers will receive notifications as soon as they open their browsers.

2) Can pushcrew notifications be scheduled for a specific future time when pushed through the REST API?

-> You can schedule notifications for future through PushCrew's dashboard and also through the Rest API.

  
Markdown is allowed